Site Navigation
Newsletter Sign Up
sign up for our e-newsletter.
1. Name:
2. Email:


Burnside & Associates has worked with hundreds of campaigns, community outreach/ grass tops, and corporate clients



San Diego Imperial County Labor Council

George McKenna for School Board

United Teachers of Los Angeles

Wendy Greuel for Congress CD 33

Suja Lowenthal for AD 70

National Union for Healthcare Workers

Measure B - Los Angeles County-Safer Sex

Alliance for A Better California

Janice Hahn for US Congress (2011 Special & 2012 Re-election)

Cristina Garcia for AD 58

Danette Meyers for LA District Attorney

No on Government Waste

Measure BB - Irvine

Tim Ryan for Huntington Beach City Council

Joel Fajardo for San Fernando City Council

EdVoice IE for Brian Johnson for AD 46 

Linda Sanchez for Congress-CA 39CD

Yes on B

Yes on C-political campaign spending

Tom LaBonge for LA City Council

Bennet Kayser, UTLA

Yes on Y and YY (Santa Monica)

Juan Vargas for State Senate, IE

Jane Harman for Congress, 36 CD (1996,2000, 2002)

Yes on 17-auto insurance

Mark DeSaulnier for Congress

Gil Cedillo for Congress

Curren Price for Senate, IE

Scott Peters for San Diego City Attorney

Eric Garcetti for LA City Council

Measure R, Transportation, Los Angeles

DCCC- Martin Heinrich, NM1

DCCC-Harry Teague for Congress, NM CD2

Measure H, Beverly Hills Hilton

Pasadena School Bond

Atlas Project-wrote New Mexico Guide

LAUSD Bond Measure Y

Coalition to Protect California's Budget & Economy

Marguerite LaMotte for LAUSD Board

CA Democratic Party

Joe Baca for Congress

Darlene Hooley for Congress (OR)

Michael Fuerer for Assembly (2006)

Laura Richardson for Assembly

Chuck Calderon for Assembly

Monica Garcia for School Board.

Jose Huizar for LA City Council

Bob Hertzberg for LA Mayor

DNC - OR, NM and CA


New Mexico Dem Party, Kerry for President

America Votes

Move On: National Vote By Mail program

Moving America Forward

Coalition for a Better Colorado

Mike Machado for Senate

CA Alliance for Tom Umberg, 69 AD

Joe Baca Jr. for CA Assembly

Josie Gonzales for S.B. Supervisor

Graham Richard for Mayor, Ft Wayne IN

Martin Ludlow for LA City Council

Santa Monica Malibu School District Bond

Forward Oregon, Democratic Party

John Lauritzen for LA School Board (2003 & 2007)

New Mexico Democratic Party (2000 and 2002)

Indiana Democratic Party, JLT

California Democratic Party

NRDC, grassroots organizing for AB 1058

Lois Capps for Congress, CA 23CD

LAUSD Prop. "K", School Bond

Lloyd Levine for Assembly, 40th AD

Wendy Greuel for 2nd City Council (2002, 2003)

Carson Unified Formation, No on D

No on D, A, E & S - Prohibition of Fireworks

Tom LaBonge for City Council (9/11/01 & 2003)

Diane Watson, CA 32nd CD, Special

Marlene Canter for School Board

New Mexico Democratic Party, Gore

Gloria Negrete McLeod for Assembly, 61AD

League of Conservation Voters (CD 27 & 36)

Jack Scott for CA Senate (Primary & General)

Carol Liu for CA Assembly (2000 & 2002)

Handgun Control - Utah

Proposition 1A

Nell Soto for Senate, Special Election

Congressman Joe Baca, Special Election

Huntington Beach Union High School

Coalition for Kids, Hayes for School Board

DCCC, 1998 CA 9 Congressional Targets

Washington State Democratic Party

Tom Udall for Congress, New Mexico, 1998

Yes on 5, CA Indians for Self- Reliance

San Diego School Bond MM

HRC-Protect Our Constitution, Hawaii & California Project

AFL-CIO, Gloria Romero for Assembly

Loretta Sanchez for Congress, 1998 & 2000

Montebello School Bond

Lois Capps, Special Election

Proposition L, L.A. County Library Tax

Proposition E, L.A. County Firefighters Tax

Angelenos for Better Classrooms (BB), LAUSD Bond

TASIN, Indian Rally at Federal Court

South Bay Voter Registration Program

Bob Hertzberg, 40th AD

Assembly Member, Senator Sheila Kuehl, 41AD

Assembly Member, Senator Debra Bowen, 53 AD

State Senator Ralph Dills, 26 SD

Proposition 1, Expand Police Stations

Hollywood Park Expansion, Inglewood

South Bay Voter Registration

Senator Roberti, NO on the RECALL

Proposition C, San Diego North County

No on RAND, Petition Drive, Santa Monica

Laura Chick, L.A. City Council, # 3

Southern California Voter Registration

No on 174, No on School Vouchers

S.O.S., Utility Workers of America, P.U.C.

Judy Abdo, Mayor of Santa Monica

West Hollywood, Yes on the Sheriff

John Emerson, 40th AD Special Election



Community Outreach/ Grass Tops

NBC Universal

ACE Outdoor

Southwest Strategies

Santa Monicans Against the Miramar

LAUSD Bond Measure Q

Morongo Indians

Woodside Natural Gas

Vulcan Materials

Education Station

Waste Management


LAUSD Internal Stakeholder


Direct Impact

NRDC Action Fund/ CLCV

Huntington Beach Union High School

L.A. City Redistricting Commission

Pasadena School Bond

L.A. County Bond - Measure R

TNT Fireworks



Land Use

What Price Main Street, San Diego

AKA Beverly Hills

Palm Communities, South LA

Westfield Group - Century City Mall

Huntley Hotel, Santa Monica

Vermont Restaurant

Vulcan Materials Company - Azusa Rock

Marymount College

Wetherly Condominiums

Playa Vista

Beverly Hills Hilton

Westfield Malls

Woodside Natural Gas

Cascade Historical Ranch, San Mateo

Hillwood/ Hofer Ranch, Ontario CA

LAUSD Community Outreach, New School

City Of Cathedral City

Huntington Beach Union High School

L.A. School District New Facilities

Pacific Design Center

Sunset Millennium, L.L.C.